Local Missions

Local Missions include:

  • Backpack Ministry – Volunteers meet weekly during the school year to pack and deliver 30 to 50 weekend meals for two HEB ISD elementary schools. Contact Denise Campbell (denise@campbellstudiosusa.com)
  • Helping Hands – Volunteers assist residents of Bedford with expenses such as: utilities, prescriptions, gasoline, groceries. Call 817-734-7057 if you need assistance. Contact Doug Northup to volunteer. (dougn@martinmethodist.org)
  • Wheelchair Ramp building – Volunteers build wooden wheelchair ramps in conjunction with the Texas Ramp Project as needed, typically on a Saturday. No skills necessary. Contact Mark Bush (mark_bush@verizon.net)
  • Morning Glory Circle – Volunteers assist assorted organizations throughout the community. Contact Linda Gardiner (linda.gardiner@sbcglobal.net)
  • Peacemakers Quilters – Volunteers create items, related to sewing or quilting, to be used by organizations in the community. Contact Linda Adams (lindaadams5@yahoo.com)
  • Thanksgiving baskets – Volunteers gather, sort and box items required for a typical Thanksgiving meal. These boxes are then provided to families in need. Contact Anne Unrue (unrue4@gmail.com)
  • Christmas Shining Stars – Volunteers coordinate needs for local families., gather, sort and assemble these gifts. The gifts are distributed prior to the Christmas Holiday. Contact Anne Unrue (unrue4@gmail.com)
  • Project Transformation – Volunteers read to school age children, a few hours during the week, to maintain and improve reading skills. Contact Rev. Faiana Funaki (faianaf@martinmethodist.org)
  • Easter extravaganza – Volunteers assist in planning and organizing an Easter celebration for children. Contact Robin Bratton (robinb@martinmethodist.org)
  • City of Bedford pumpkin patch – Volunteers plan, organize and man a table to promote upcoming activities at the church. Contact Robin Bratton (robinb@martinmethodist.org)
  • City of Bedford Christmas tree lighting – Volunteers plan, organize and man a table to promote church Advent events. Contact Robin Bratton (robinb@martinmethodist.org)
  • Trunk or Treat at the church – Volunteers recruit families to decorate a vehicle for Halloween, providing a safe Halloween experience for church and neighborhood families. Contact Robin Bratton (robinb@martinmethodist.org)
  • Meals on Wheels – Volunteers deliver meals to shut-ins on one or more Thursdays during the week. Meals are provided and pre-packaged. Contact Ron Gruben (ron@naka1.com)
  • Prayer Shawl Ministry-Knitters and crocheters make prayer shawls and lap blankets to bring comfort to those who are hurting in their mind, body or soul. Contact Carol Bush (carol.l.bush@gmail.com)
Local Missions

Join our Missions & Service Team

Are you ready for RISK-TAKING in MISSION & SERVICE? We would love to give you the opportunity to share your gift with others.
Complete the form below and a member of our team will reach out and get you connected.




    Risk-Taking Mission & Service

    Year-Round Ongoing Missions

    Seasonal Events